,
Message sent from:

Year 6

Spring Term 2019

Welcome to Year 6!

  • This term our topics are 'The United Kingdom' and 'The Vikings and Anglo-Saxons'
  • Thursdays and Fridays will be our PE days - please make sure kits are in all week. The children will need a warm jogging kit for their time at The Oval on Friday afternoons. They can be taken home at the weekend.

Some key dates:

  • Wednesday 16th January - Height and Weight Screening
  • Tuesday 5th February - Online Safety Day
  • Monday 11th February - Tag Rugby Competition at Kingsmead - 3pm start 
  • Thursday 28th February - Inter-Schools cross country competition at Arrowe Park - 4pm
  • Tuesday 5th March and Wednesday 6th March - Parents Evenings
  • Thursday 14th March - Inter-Schools cross country competition at Higher Beb Park - 4pm
  • Monday 18th March U-11 netball and football competition at Kingsmead 2:45pm start
  • Thursday 21st March - Inter-Schools cross country competition at The Arno - 4pm
  • Friday 29th March - Mothers' Day Assembly - 9:15am

Please see the newsletter below for more detail of what the children in Year 6 will be learning this term:

Greek Urns

We had lots of fun creating our own papier mache Greek Urns.

Year 6 Stall at the Christmas Fair

We are so proud of the children for their amazing efforts in preparing for and running the Year 6 stall. They managed to raise over £100!!

X
Hit enter to search